Laviska Shenault Jr.

Laviska Shenault Jr.Marcio Jose Sanchez/Associated Press

The following teams are listed in alphabetical order within each conference.

American (six teams): Cincinnati (Military Bowl), Houston (Armed Forces Bowl), Memphis (Gasparilla Bowl), South Florida (Birmingham Bowl), Temple (Independence Bowl), UCF (Peach Bowl)

ACC (nine teams): Boston College (Sun Bowl), Clemson (Orange Bowl), Duke (Quick Lane Bowl), Georgia Tech (Gasparilla Bowl), Miami (Gator Bowl), North Carolina State (Belk Bowl), Syracuse (Pinstripe Bowl), Virginia (Camping World Bowl), Virginia Tech (Military Bowl)

Big 12 (six teams): Iowa State (Camping World Bowl), Oklahoma (Sugar Bowl), Oklahoma State (Liberty Bowl), Texas (Alamo Bowl), Texas Tech (Texas Bowl), West Virginia (Fiesta Bowl)

Big Ten (10 teams): Iowa (Outback Bowl), Maryland (Quick Lane Bowl), Michigan (Rose Bowl), Michigan State (Holiday Bowl), Minnesota (First Responder Bowl), Northwestern (Music City Bowl), Ohio State (Cotton Bowl), Penn State (Citrus Bowl), Purdue (Pinstripe Bowl), Wisconsin (Redbox Bowl)

Conference USA (six teams): Florida International (Bahamas Bowl), Louisiana Tech (Independence Bowl), Marshall (Hawaii Bowl), Middle Tennessee (New Orleans Bowl), North Texas (New Mexico Bowl), UAB (First Responder Bowl)

Independents (three teams): Army (Belk Bowl), BYU (Frisco Bowl), Notre Dame (Orange Bowl)

Mid-American (seven teams): Akron (Cure Bowl), Buffalo (Dollar General Bowl), Eastern Michigan (Boca Raton Bowl), Northern Illinois (Famous Idaho Potato Bowl), Ohio (Frisco Bowl), Toledo (Bahamas Bowl), Western Michigan (Camellia Bowl)

Mountain West (six teams): Boise State (Famous Idaho Potato Bowl), Fresno State (Cheez-It Bowl), Hawaii (Hawaii Bowl), Nevada (New Mexico Bowl), San Diego State (Arizona Bowl), Utah State (Las Vegas Bowl)

Pac-12 (nine teams): Arizona State (Cheez-It Bowl), California (Las Vegas Bowl), Colorado (Birmingham Bowl), Oregon (Redbox Bowl), Stanford (Sun Bowl), USC (Armed Forces Bowl), Utah (Alamo Bowl), Washington (Holiday Bowl), Washington State (Rose Bowl)

SEC (10 teams): Alabama (Cotton Bowl), Auburn (Gator Bowl), Florida (Outback Bowl), Georgia (Sugar Bowl), Kentucky (Fiesta Bowl), LSU (Peach Bowl), Mississippi State (Citrus Bowl), Missouri (Liberty Bowl), South Carolina (Music City Bowl), Texas A&M (Texas Bowl)

Sun Belt (six teams): Appalachian State (Arizona Bowl), Arkansas State (New Orleans Bowl), Coastal Carolina (Cure Bowl), Georgia Southern (Dollar General Bowl), Louisiana-Lafayette (Boca Raton Bowl), Troy (Camellia Bowl)


Kerry Miller covers college football and men’s college basketball for Bleacher Report. You can follow him on Twitter, @kerrancejames.

Read More


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here